No Girl Left Behind

1 11 2010

Well here we are. November 1st.  So much has happened since the start of this venture that I scarcely remember how it came up in the first place.

The good news is, we all did it. Not just the original three either but several that joined in after the pact had been placed.  I’d like to say that all of the dates were fabulous and that all of them turned into fantastic relationships but we don’t live in that kind of fantasy land. And the truth is, that wasn’t the point. The point was to jump into the ocean, sharks and all . We did that much.

There has been much laughter, a few tears,  lots of late night talks . The best of which was recently for a friends birthday where over fantastic wine, soup and chocolate covered delights we talked about the whole adventure and laughed so much my face hurt the next day. God has truly spoiled me when it comes to friends.

Where do we go from here? Well this girl certainly isn’t done sharing my trials and tribulations with you all. I’ll go on writing about the tidbits of life that strike me as interesting. I’m sure there will be an upcoming entry into my new exciting role in radio…I’ve been on a few dates now with the same guy, and it’s making me smile a lot. To the point my co-workers are starting to question me and make sure I’m alright.  So far he’s pretty ok and I’m happy and I like both of those things.

So now that this part of the  journey has come to an end,I hope maybe it’s inspired someone out there to just go out and do whatever it is you’ve been wanting to do but didn’t. Make a bet with friends, write it on your mirror so you see it everyday, talk to God about it. Do whatever you have to do to make sure you aren’t hiding from the fullness of life. It’s worth it.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

